Counselors

counselors logo

Meet the Clear Springs High School Counseling Team!

  Our students are our first priority.  We want to ensure that all students are well-served with the time and attention they deserve.  We are available throughout the school day for students in need of guidance and counseling.

  The students are assigned to counselors based on a last name alphabetical split.  The divisions are listed below by Counselor. 

  Our Special Programs Counselor works with students identified as Special Education and/or English Language Learners. 

  Our Student Support Counselor provides group and individual counseling to foster academic, personal, and social independence.


 cottenoir
Denise Cottenoir, M.Ed.
Lead Counselor
dcottenoir@ccisd.net
281-284-1340
Texas Tech University

 rom
Deb Rom, M.A., PSC
Counselor (A - Do)
drom@ccisd.net
281-284-1342
University of Texas at Austin


 alksne
Angela Alksne, M.A., PSC
Counselor (Dr - K)
alksne@ccisd.net
281-284-1344
University of St. Thomas


lopez-bauer 
Iraima Lopez Bauer, M.S.
Counselor (L - Ri)
ilopezba@ccisd.net
281-284-1345
University of Houston-Clear Lake


knutson
Tracie Knutson, M.Ed.
Counselor (Ro-Z)
tknutson@ccisd.net
281-284-1348
Lamar University 






(photo coming soon) 



Kristi Gann, M.S.
 Special Programs Counselor
krgann@ccisd.net
281-284-1347


 
 
grayson
Karen Grayson, M.Ed.
Student Support Counselor
kgrayson@ccisd.net
281-284-1484
Sam Houston State University


gandin
Kathleen Gandin, M.Ed.
College & Career Specialist
kgandin@ccisd.net
281-284-1397
University of Houston

 

 

Secretary to Lead Counselor
 @ccisd.net
281-284-1341


 saenz
Elizabeth Saenz
Registrar’s Aide
esaenz@ccisd.net
281-284-1388


harrell
 Terri Harrell
Registrar (A-K)
tmharrel@ccisd.net
281-284-1326
San Jacinto College


mitchell
 Melanie Mitchell
Registrar (L-Z)
mmitchell@ccisd.net
 281-284-1387
University of Houston